Sunday, May 30, 2010

The Girl Who Was On Fire

It's been a long time since i've read these two wonderful books from the trilogy THE HUNGER GAMES.

The Hunger Games (2008) is a young-adult science fiction novel written by Suzanne Collins. It introduces sixteen-year-old Katniss Everdeen, who lives in a post-apocalyptic world where a powerful government called the Capitol has risen up after several devastating disasters

  • in a dark vision of the near future, a terrifying reality TV show is taking place. 12 boys and 12 girls are forced to appear in a live event called the Hunger Games. there is only one rule: kill or be killed.

when 16-year-old Katniss Everdeen steps forward to take her sister's place in the games, she sees it as a death sentence. but Katniss has been close to death before. for her, survival is second nature. winning will make you famous. losing means certain death.

  • Catching fire
katniss survived the hunger games and defied the capitol . now the capitol wants revenge.katniss is terrified to find out that she has to return to the games for once more. but this timeshe wont be alone. the districts have started rebellions.

the third book, Mockingjay, is slated for release on August 24, 2010

excitement, constant suspence, these books are ver promising if u can stand some scences ofblood. u will not be able to stop reading it.

paidkiaa svr en xani an 8lt mporite n to diavasete st ellinika, uparxei AGWNES PEINAS

so enjoy reading it (:

No comments:

Post a Comment